Guest Reviews

 


Marin Vacation House Vista Retreat Guest Reviews:

Note:
Vacation Reviews below are from official Vacation Home sites where guests were affirmed (mostly: VRBO, AIRBNB, HOMEAWAY).
 

Natalie. said...

Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

  • Beautiful house for my work offsite!   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   5 of 5

Beautiful house for my work offsite! The views were amazing. Enough room for everyone to work separately or in a large group. House was very clean and Anna the house manager was very responsive to any questions I had through the booking process and while we were all at the house. AMAZING!
 
  • Date of stay: May 22 - May 24
  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Source: Airbnb: Listing #3561865
  • Sleeps20/22! Views*Spacious&Private* Marin-G8Lctn!, Public feedback
 

Matt C. said...

Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

  • Perfect house for a large group  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   5 of 5

We stayed in this home for a wedding and had the entire wedding party and their plus-ones staying in the home. It is the perfect house for a large group of people. We had 20 staying and everyone slept comfortably with no complaints. The great room that includes the living room, kitchen, and dining room is perfect for hosting so many people and it makes the home feel very spacious and open. The outdoor patios are great for relaxing and enjoying the amazing views. This house helped make the wedding weekend exceptional and the bride and groom were very grateful.
 
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers.
  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 26, 2017
  • Source: VRBO listing #586279 - reviews

 


 

Natasha Diaz, said:

Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

  • Fabulous visit at Marin Retreat  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   5 of 5

My husband and I organized a weekend reunion of friends at the Marine Retreat. We had 11 people and couldn't have been more comfortable. Anna is extremely easy to get in touch with, but once we were there, we found the whole place stocked with everything we needed to enjoy the weekend to the fullest extent without ever needing to reach out.

Edith E. said...

Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

  • Perfect Christmas reunion house  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   5 of 5

The house fit our family's need of a secluded get away vacation home. The house is amazing as described and more as in their website. The house was nice, spacious and very clean and set up to our needs for a group of 20. The view is amazing too. The rooms are large and we slept comfortably, have our own beds. We felt as if we were in our own house. We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights and cooked all meals in their gourmet kitchen. It was well stocked with all the kitchen supplies that we need. Costco and other major supermarkets are nearby. We had a wonderful Christmas celebration. The manager Anna is very helpful and accommodating to our requests. Thank you.

    Recommended for: Families with Young Children.
    • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
    • Stayed: Dec 22 2016
    • Source: VRBO listing #586279 - reviews

    Jana Norby. said... Lakewood, WA

    Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

    • Great family experience   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   5 of 5

    Our stay at the Marin Vista House was perfect! There were 20 of us coming to the bay area for a destination wedding. We came in from Kansas, Colorado, and Washington State. The location of the house was perfect for wine tasting, the redwood park, the Golden Gate Bridge and the ferry ride into San Francisco. The house met the needs of our group ranging in age from 1 to 67. The set up was perfect for the adults to "socialize" into the wee hours without disturbing the sleeping children (and the less energetic adults). The interaction of the generations in the family atmosphere was priceless. Memories will last a lifetime! The kitchen set up made feeding a large group easy. The management was easy to work with, responsive and very informative. I highly recommend this property and should we be back in the area, I wouldn't hesitate to book our stay here.

    • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
    • Stayed: Nov 2016
    • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway listing #586279 - reviews

     

    Family Reunion        

    Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

    • Would return without hesitation. Loved it!!!   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

    The home is beautiful, the location is awesome, and the property manager was fantastic to work with. All around, a great experience! We were a group of 20, ranging from ages 2 to 59 - home is fantastic for any age. You're close to everything here, San Francisco, Napa Valley, Muir Woods, Mt. Tamalpais, pretty much anything you want to do in the area. Recommend the Farmers Market at the Marin Center if you're there on a weekend! Would return without hesitation. Loved it!!!

    Reviewer location:  Virginia
    Date of arrival:  August 4, 2016
    • Submitted: August 18, 2016
    • Source: VRBO Review #15597766
     

    on ... July 19, 2016 said ...
    Review #15268646 - “Views! Location! Private & Spacious -Only 15min to Napa or GoldenGate- In Marin!”
    Retreat

    Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

    • The right place for large groups        ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

    I needed to find a place large enough to accommodate the 20 people coming out for a family reunion but central enough to keep everyone happy. This is the place. Everyone had a bed, and everyone had privacy too. Pleasing everyone in an age range of 4 to 84 is generally not possible, but it was in this case.

    -After being burned by other properties, it was refreshing to deal with professional people and find such a gem in a sea of online lies.

    -The location is perfect—it took about 20 minutes to drive in to San Francisco via the Golden Gate bridge and it was about 35 minutes to wine country in Napa. We did both.

    -The views are stunning. The pictures truly don't do it justice. The community is a short drive away with many great restaurants and even some shopping.

    -There's enough room for everyone. We had 20 people and it didn't feel crowded at all.

    -The main room has perfect ceilings for movie viewing. We brought a pico projector and watched movies every night.

    I generally do not write reviews, but this was an outstanding location with outstanding service. I know it looks too good to be true online, but this property is the real deal. Booking here will not be a disappointment.

    Date of arrival        July 10, 2016



    on  July 5, 2016 said ...

    Review #15268646 - “Views!! Private & Spacious. 15mins = Napa or GGB. Great Location in Marin!!”

    Retreat group

    Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

    • Great Rental House For Large Group        ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

    Our group recently stayed in the house for four nights and had a wonderful visit. We had up to 19 adults during our stay and everyone fit comfortably. The location is perfect - quiet and beautiful for a nice getaway. The views are incredible and the property is superb. The house is equipped with all of the essentials -- kitchen items are up to date, two fridges, plenty of dishware and silverware, etc. There were also two dishwashers, which certainly helps after a large group eats dinner. The two grills on the front area are a nice touch, and the connecting balconies off the top of the house provide spacious entertaining space and unbeatable views. Whether you're drinking your morning coffee or enjoying your late-afternoon glass of wine, there aren't better views in Northern California. I'd definitely recommend this house for anybody with a large group looking for an unforgettable stay in the Marin area. It's not far from great destinations such as San Francisco, Napa Valley, Muir Woods and more!
     
    Date of arrival        June 15, 2016

     


    Sarah G. said ... Sep 21, 2015

    Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

    • Great house for a lot of people     ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

    Date of Stay: September 11, 2015
     
    My group of 12 friends stayed here over a weekend and had a wonderful time. Our goal was to find a house big enough to fit all of us, with a great hanging out space, that was close to both San Francisco and wine country. This house was perfect and lived up to, and even exceeded, expectations. There were enough beds to sleep everyone individually, and the kitchen was modern and well supplied for our dining and cooking needs (including 2 dishwashers, which came in handy after meals, and an expandable table that fit all of us). The house itself was beautiful, with hardwood floors in each room and an incredible view of the surrounding area and North Bay with plenty of outside seating. The living room was great with plenty of seating right next to the kitchen so everyone could hang out comfortably. There was internet that worked well, and easy access to San Rafael where the Marin Airporter from SFO stops, and there is a Trader Joes and Whole Foods. Also highly recommend getting delivery from Sol Food, which is a Puerto Rican restaurant in San Rafael that will deliver to the house. Lastly, although the house feels very remote and private, it is a very short drive to the 101 so it's easy to get to SF or drive up to wine country. I will definitely stay here again the next time I have a large group in town!!!

     

    Recommended for: Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Age 55+,  Families with Teenagers



    Hobss said ... Sep 15, 2015

    Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

    • Excellent vacation house for your San Francisco trip

    Date of Stay:  August 28, 2015
     
    We were a group of 18 Adult and the house was big enough for all of us to over enjoy our stay together. House is exactly as described in every aspect, very clean, well maintained and met all our expectations. We loved it so much and we always wanted to stay home and not go out for the day time to enjoy the amazing mountain view from the patio. The house is very close to Golden Gate bridge. The owner and house manager are so friendly, they did their best to meet all of our needs including a free late check out. We took care of the house through our stay and we got fully refunded our deposit in less than two weeks after check out. We will definitely come back again and would recommend it to everyone.

     

    Recommended for: People with Disabilities,  Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers



    Patsy Borie said ... August 30, 2015

    Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

    • Great jumping point for many day trips!

      Date of Stay:  July 2015 - 10 days

      Thank you so much, Anna, for the refund check.  I'm gad you found the house in good condition.  We tried to clean up our mess.
      We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day stay at Marin Vista House.  It is a lovely facility and fit our needs perfectly.  What beautiful surroundings!  We spent a lot of time on the front deck and ate most of our meals there.  Love the tree through the deck.  And a great jumping point for many day trips.
      We will certainly recommend the house to anyone we know who might want to stay there.
      Patsy Borie



      HD said ... Mar 2, 2015
       

      Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

      • Awesome home!

      Date of StayAugust 10, 2014
       
      This is a truly lovely space. It's spacious and luscious. There are trees and nature all around and many decks on all 3 levels. The home supports large group gatherings as well as smaller, more intimate conversations. It feels peaceful and luxurious. I'd recommend this home to everyone.


      Sophie said... Sep 15, 2014

      Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

      • Wonderful place for vacation or retreat

      Date of Stay:  August 8, 2014
      We had a 20-person class reunion at this beautiful house last month. It was quite, spacious and comfortable. There is enough room for a big party as well as smaller group chats, no need to say that sitting on the deck and viewing the beautiful scenes of the hills and the bay is such a wonderful thing. The owners are very responsive and hospitable. Everybody loves the house.


      Barbara F. said... Aug 26, 2014

       

      Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

      • Minnesota Family Group Hanging

      Date of Stay:  July 24, 2014

      The Marin house was very nice and met our family needs for our group of 20 very well. Nice location.


      nancy g. said... Mar 18, 2015

      Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

      • Great place for a large gathering!!!

      Date of Stay:  July 9, 2014

      We came out for my son's wedding and booked this house. The pictures are exactly what they seem and the place was fabulous. Plenty of room. Not far into San Francisco and sites all around the area. We felt like the house was ours. We were so at home. I would recommend this house for anyone with a big family. I wish I could go again this year and every year. If I ever have the pleasure of coming out with a large crowd again I would not hesitate to book this place again. Also, they were so informative with places to go. This place is beautiful!!

      ShiShi said... Aug 19, 2014

      Marin Vista Retreat Vacation Home is:

      • We had a great stay.

      Date of Stay:  May 12, 2014

      This was an excellent vacation rental experience as I needed a big place for many relatives to stay. There were two dishwashers and the views were spectacular. There was plenty of space and outside seating on each level. It would have been difficult to navigate without a car but otherwise, great. It was spotlessly clean and the kitchen was beautifully updated.



            twitter Marin Vacation